For the Love of Pizza

Three pm rolls around…almost the end of the work day…and my mind starts thinking about supper…

Let’s be real, I always think about food, but I think about supper at this time of the day since I rarely plan ahead and know what to make.

I sent the hubby a quick message and asked if he could pick up just a frozen pizza and maybe some breadsticks or something else since I don’t think the family can be fed off one pizza anymore.  Cue the watery eyes.

I can’t use the after pregnancy hormones excuse anymore.  I can’t use the nursing hormones excuse anymore.  I can’t use the “it’s almost that time of the month” excuse because it’s not…

It’s just pure joy – coming out in the form of tears.  All because we need more than one frozen pizza for supper.  Seriously.

I’m so grateful.

One thought on “For the Love of Pizza

I'd love to hear from you; please comment!

