Thank YOU!

I’m so incredibly overwhelmed by all of the comments on our photos that we posted last week!  I love reading all of the comments on them again and again and seeing your excitement through your words!  Thank you!  Thank you all for your thoughts and especially prayers over the last few years!  And I thank you for your continued prayers over the next five months (and beyond) while I grow and we raise this little one!

As a loss mom, I know how hard it is to see these kinds of posts and I want to be sensitive to you who have been in these shoes and walked this same path. I want you to know to not give up hope and to not lose sight of the prize that you have in heaven with our heavenly father. I know how hard it is. I know how easy it is to throw in the towel and never want to try again. Trust me, I know. But please, do not give up on the Lord. He knows what He’s doing and even though it may not be according to your plan, it’s according to HIS plan and HIS plan is perfect. He has something so incredible coming for you. Just wait. Be patient, lean into your Father,  He will reveal his promise to you.  Have HOPE.

Romans 5:3-5 was a verse that I have clung to throughout this journey and I want you to do the same; no matter what you’re going through.

Not only so, but we also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.

Romans 5:3-5

For those of you following our journey, I thank you again so much for your prayers and words of encouragement as we’ve walked down the road of miscarriage and the unknowns. Thank you. I honestly don’t think that I would be in the place I am now without all of your prayers! The Lord heard those prayers and has answered them!

I'd love to hear from you; please comment!

