Grace

The hubs and I, along with some other friends/church family, went to this conference this weekend. I’m not going to lie, I did not want to go but husband got tickets one day and just said it’s decided, we’re going so I kind of had to. And now, looking back, I’m so glad I did. It was absolutely awesome! (If any of my volleyball friends are reading this, sorry I missed camping but the conference was great) 😁

I finally have a little bit of time to sit and revel and just ponder and challenge against scripture what was said this weekend. As I’m reading through my notes, this quote from Graham Cooke stuck out to me and I think needs to be shared:

Grace is the empowering presence of God that enables us to become the people God sees when he looks at us.

Think about that for a minute. That means that God sees us like NO ONE ELSE SEES US. How awesome. And boy am I thankful for that!

His grace is enough.

I'd love to hear from you; please comment!

