If: Anything

What if?

What if I really did give God everything.  What if I told Him anything.  You can do anything you want with me.  What if…

I am starting a new study called “Anything” by Jennie Allen.  I’m not sure where it will lead or what will come from it to be honest, but I’m excited to be doing this and leading a small group of women through the study as well!

Looking back in life, there are so many things that I wanted more than “anything”!  (How appropriate for me to be reflecting back now that my age has hit a new decade, right?!  ;))

When I was younger I wanted to play outside and embrace our tiny baby kittens more than anything.  Into my teen years, I wanted our sports team to win more than anything…I wanted to be done with high school more than anything….I wanted to spend time with my friends more than anything.  

Into my adult years the things I’ve wanted more than anything have gotten a bit deeper; I want the choice of someone who took someone close to our family to be different.  I want some of my own choices in my past to be different.  I wanted a perfect, flawless wedding day (which it was), a house to call our home, a professional career to call my own, to be successful as an adult, to be a mom, to be a stay at home mom, to start a non profit, I want miscarriage to not be taboo anymore, and I want to be a mom for the second time.

There definitely is a different degree of “anything” that I see with these things, but still, those are things that were important to me!  They’ve consumed me at times.  I’ve definitely spent a considerable amount of time dwelling on them, wondering what’s next or what should we do and they’ve definitely impacted how I’ve lived my life and also changed my perspective on life.

I don’t know what’s next, I certainly have my idea of where I’d like to be or what I’d like to be doing, but as I have clearly learned, my ideas (and time) are not God’s.  He has orchestrated perfectly my path so far and I trust that He has the rest mapped out perfectly, too. I just need to choose it.

I’m excited to see where this study takes me and what doors God will open up.  I’m excited to be able to go through this study with other women and see where God leads them and what doors He opens for them.  I’m excited to share my story and maybe others stories here (with permission of course) after we get started and after we finish!

Can I ask you to pray for this study and that God will open doors for those of us doing the study and that He will open our eyes to see what He wants us to see while going through it?  Pray that we will be willing to surrender our lives-wholly to Him.

I’m scared to post this and scared to lead this study but I’ve been feeling like I need to start something like this so now is the time.  🙂

What is your “anything”?  I challenge you to take a look at your list of Anything’s then say God, you can do Anything with me.  #anythingproject

If you are local and interested in joining us, let me know!  If you’re not local and want more info let me know and I can pass it on to you!  I’d love for you to go through it from afar and still work together with me!

One thought on “If: Anything

I'd love to hear from you; please comment!

