The LIGHT Outshines the Darkness

I took this photo on my way to work this morning.  I love it.  You know why I love it?  Because it has the moon and the sun in it. Look closely, you’ll see it on the left side of the picture just above the tree line.

I love the analogy that God put in my mind:  His LIGHT will outshine ANY darkness!  And even if the darkness creeps in slowly like the day fades to night; like the sunrise, His light will always be there for you-if you seek it.  He will turn that darkness into light.  Sometimes the light of the sun is shaded by clouds but it is still there, waiting for the break in those clouds to shine through.  He is there, waiting for you so He can shine through you.  He will take those sorrows and turn them into rejoicing and He will take those hurts and turn them into hopes.

You, Lord, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light.  Psalm 18:28

I honestly didn’t even see the tiny moon in the sky when I took the picture and that’s my prayer for you; that you don’t even see the darkness in your life, you only see the LIGHT.

IMG_9653 copy

I'd love to hear from you; please comment!

