FORWARD with HOPE.

hope

hōp/

noun

  1. a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen
  2. a feeling of trust.
  3. want something to happen or be the case.

With a new year upon us and those New Years Resolutions starting to dwindle (or in my case not yet started) I encourage you to reflect upon 2014 but then move FORWARD.

2014 held many challenges, moments of excitement, moments of deep despair, moments of unknowns; but as I look back I think those things grew me so much and it makes me so excited to see what God has in store for this year.

Hope kind of turned into my word of the year for 2014. It was a word that I came across often in different scripture I read, it was what I decided to name the little girl we lost in April, it was what my dear friend wrote a song about and it is the inspiration for the tattoo I hope to get someday soon. 😉

Hope is what we have to hold on to. It’s an unknown thing but one that goes along with positive thinking of the future. Think about it, how many times in a day do we say “I hope…”? Pretty crazy to think about, isn’t it? Hope is the anchor to our soul.

Anchor to our soul? What does that even mean? When I look at the verse in Hebrews and the surrounding verses it’s talking about God’s promises to Abraham. God keeps His promises and if we hold onto that Hope set before us, we will be greatly encouraged. This hope (promises from God) is firm and secure!

As you look at the definition of Hope above, what is your hope in? Examine your heart. That feeling of trust? Are you trusting in your Creator? The one who knows the plan for you? See Jeremiah 29:11 in case you need a refresher that He knows the plan. And if you want something to happen or be the case, are you praying about it? Telling God your heart and trusting Him to take care of it? Psalms 37:4 – Delight yourself also in the LORD; and he shall give you the desires of your heart.

So today I leave you with this: Trust in the Lord with all your heart
 and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6

I’ve decided to move forward and not hold onto and dwell on those challenges we faced. I’m looking forward to seeing where 2015 takes us!

Move FORWARD with HOPE.

021b168331b7e9a04f73649fba5224bdBy the way, I was inspired by THIS post to write this.  Check out her prayer…it’s pretty awesome.  Just sayin’.

I'd love to hear from you; please comment!

